Find us on: Bookmark and Share


The Association of Jewish Libraries serves the needs and specialized interests of its membership through its two divisions:

The Research Libraries, Archives, and Special Collections Division (RAS)
The Synagogue, School, and Center Division (SSC)

Division officers are elected for two-year terms.

Current AJL Division Officers


President: Daniel Scheide

VP/Pres. Elect: Sharon Benamou

Recording Secretary: Michelle Chesner


President: Amalia Warshenbrot

VP/Pres. Elect: Lisa Silverman

Recording Secretary: Cherille Berman