Skip to content Skip to footer

Merit Awards

Fanny Goldstein Merit Award

The Fanny Goldstein Merit Award, named for the librarian, social activist and founder of National Jewish Book Month, is bestowed in recognition of loyal and ongoing contributions to the Association and to the profession of Jewish librarianship. 

KarBen Scholarship Award

The KarBen Scholarship Award is a conference attendance scholarship that recognizes individuals who have made a significant contribution in one or more of the areas listed below. Extra consideration is given to applicants who are considered promising new movers and shakers in the field of Jewish children’s literature and services.

  • Active involvement in the Judaic library profession or related fields promoting Jewish children’s literacy
  • Strong advocacy for library/literacy services to children and youth
  • Positive role model to colleagues and the wider community
  • Innovative approaches to Jewish children’s literature or library services